Privately owned 16th century L Plan house with later additions. Harled & whitewashed
Built in 16th century to L Plan design over three storeys with attic as well. Later additions have made the house U Plan and more substantial.
The house was built by the Forbes. Owner John Forbes was arrested in 1605 and accused of murder and removed to Edinburgh. By 1720s the house had passed to the Duffs of Banchory. The house is still occupied
Family friendly introduction to Aberdeen's Maritime past. Aberdeen Maritime Museum tells the epic story of Aberdeen's long relationship with the Ocean.
See Banchory Museum - the main town on the way to Royal Deeside from Aberdeen - and discover the history of Banchory and its most famous son, musician and composer, J. Scott Skinner, the "Strathspey King".